The Congoleum Plan Trust

     
  Welcome to the Congoleum Plan Trust  
 
  The Congoleum Plan Trust was created in 2011 as a result of the confirmation of the Congoleum Corporation, et al. Chapter 11 Joint Plan of Reorganization (the "Plan").  The Trust was created to process, liquidate and pay valid asbestos personal injury claims in accordance with the Congoleum Plan Trust's Amended Trust Distribution Procedures (the "TDP").

Pursuant to the TDP, the Trust has adopted policies and procedures for receiving, reviewing and paying claims for asbestos personal injuries.  These procedures include the claim form to be filed as proof of claim with the Trust.  The filing instructions, claim form, electronic filer agreement required for electronic submissions, and a complete copy of the TDP are available for download on the Documents page of this website.

Claims may be filed with the Trust on or after July 11, 2011.  The Initial Claims Filing Date has been set by the Trust as January 11, 2012.  All claims filed with the Trust between July 11, 2011 and January 11, 2012 will be deemed filed with the Trust on the Initial Claims Filing Date.  The Trust will process such claims in the order stipulated by Section 6.1(a)(2) of the TDP.
 
     
     
  Congoleum Plan Trustee   Trust Advisory Committee
 

The Honorable Alfred M. Wolin, Ret.

  Robert G. Taylor, II

Phone:  (713) 654-7799

Principal Office roberttaylor@rgtaylorlaw.com
  Congoleum Plan Trust    
  c/o Wilmington Trust Company  

Steven Kazan

  1100 N. Market Street  

Phone:  (510) 465-7728

  Wilmington, DE 19801   skazan@kazanlaw.com
     
  Administrative Office  

John D. Cooney

  Congoleum Plan Trust  

Phone:  (312) 236-6166 

  c/o Saiber, LLC   jcooney@cooneyconway.com
  Attn: Hon. Alfred Wolin    
  18 Columbia Turnpike, Suite 200  

Matthew Bergman 

  Florham Park, NJ 07932-2266  

Phone:  (206) 957-9510 

      matt@bergmanlegal.com
  Claims Administrator  

 

  Verus Claims Services, LLC  

Counsel to the Trust Advisory Committee

  2000 Lenox Drive, Suite 206  

Elihu Inselbuch

  Lawrenceville, NJ 08648  

Phone:  (212) 379-6040

  Phone: (609) 466-0427   einselbuch@capdale.com
     

 

  Counsel to the Congoleum Plan Trust  

Ann McMillan

  Stutzman, Bromberg, Esserman & Plifka,  

Phone:  (202) 862-5080

  A Professional Corporation  

amcmillan@capdale.com

  2323 Bryan Street, Suite 2200    
  Dallas, TX 75201  

Futures Representative

  Phone:  (214) 969-4900  

R. Scott Williams

  Fax:  (214) 969-4999   Phone:  (205) 326-6786
     

swilliams@rumberger.com

  Sander Esserman    
  esserman@sbep-law.com  

Counsel to the Futures Representative

     

Richard Wyron

  Steven Felsenthal   Phone:  (202) 367-9127
  felsenthal@sbep-law.com  

rwyron@frankelwyron.com