The Congoleum Plan Trust was created in 2010 as a result of the confirmation of the Congoleum Corporation, et al. Chapter 11 Joint Plan of Reorganization (the “Plan”). The Trust was created to process, liquidate and pay valid asbestos personal injury claims in accordance with the Congoleum Plan Trust’s Amended Trust Distribution Procedures (the “TDP”).

Pursuant to the TDP, the Trust has adopted policies and procedures for receiving, reviewing and paying claims for asbestos personal injuries. These procedures include the claim form to be filed as proof of claim with the Trust. The filing instructions, claim form, electronic filer agreement required for electronic submissions, and a complete copy of the TDP are available for download on the Resources page of this website.

Congoleum Plan Trustee
The Honorable Alfred M. Wolin, Ret.

Principal Office
Congoleum Plan Trust
c/o Wilmington Trust Company
1100 N. Market Street
Wilmington, DE 19801

Administrative Office
Congoleum Plan Trust
c/o Saiber, LLC
Attn: Hon. Alfred M. Wolin, Ret.
18 Columbia Turnpike, Suite 200
Florham Park, NJ 07932-2266

Trust Advisory Committee
Robert G. Taylor, II
Phone: (713) 654-7799
roberttaylor@rgtaylorlaw.com

Steven Kazan
Phone: (510) 465-7728
skazan@kazanlaw.com

John D. Cooney
Phone: (312) 236-6166
jcooney@cooneyconway.com

Matthew Bergman
Phone: (206) 957-9510
matt@bergmanlegal.com

Counsel to the Trust Advisory Committee
Ann McMillan
Caplin & Drysdale
Phone: (202) 862-5080
amcmillan@capdale.com

Claims Administrator
Verus Claims Services, LLC
3967 Princeton Pike
Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone: (609) 466-0427

Counsel to the Congoleum Plan Trust
Stutzman, Bromberg, Esserman & Plifka,
A Professional Corporation
2323 Bryan Street, Suite 2200
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 969-4900
Fax: (214) 969-4999

Sander Esserman
esserman@sbep-law.com

Steven Felsenthal
felsenthal@sbep-law.com

Futures Representative
R. Scott Williams
Phone: (205) 326-6786
swilliams@rumberger.com

Counsel to the Futures Representative
Richard Wyron
Frankel Wyron LLP
Phone: (202) 367-9127
rwyron@frankelwyron.com